This collection of 25 .psd files will help you get the coloring you want on icon faster than reading an icon coloring tutorial and following the steps one by one. Not just for icon-sized image, these PSDs can be used on image of any size. If you have no idea how to use these coloring PSDs, might wanna read How to Use Coloring PSD post first.
Download Zip files -- 25 Coloring PSDs Set
Preview of what's included under this post..
1. Download Soft Cyan Coloring PSD
2. Download Soft Blue Coloring PSD
3. Download Soft Orange Coloring PSD
4. Download Bright Red Lips Coloring PSD
5. Download Soft Brown/Red Coloring PSD
6. Download Blue Greenish Coloring PSD
7. Download Bright Red Lips and Blue Eyes Coloring PSD
8. Download Bright Yellow Icon Coloring PSD
9. Download Brownish Coloring PSD
10. Download Soft Red and Green Coloring PSD
11. Download Soft Pink and Blue Coloring PSD
12. Download Yellow Brownish Coloring PSD
13. Download Light Orange Coloring PSD
14. Download Bright Bluish Coloring PSD
15. Download Golden Brown Coloring PSD
16. Download Bright Yellow Shade Coloring PSD
17. Download Dark Blue Shade Coloring PSD
18. Download Vibrant Red and Yellow Coloring PSD
19. Download Soft Yellow Coloring PSD
20. Download Brown Yellowish Coloring PSD
21. Download This Soft Coloring PSD
22. Download Neutral Red Coloring PSD
23. Download Blue Reddish Coloring PSD
24. Download Soft Brown Coloring PSD
25. Download Soft Red Coloring PSD
Download Zip files -- 25 Coloring PSDs Set
READ MORE...
Coloring Tutorial - Soft Cyan with Light Yellow Layer
Let's learn another coloring tutorial for your image - soft cyan with a light shade of yellow on the image. Icons below are made in Photoshop CS2. PSD file for this tutorial is included at the bottom of this post.
1. Open your image. Duplicate this layer. Set it to screen.
2. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -80, 0, 7, 0
Yellows: 7, 0, -20, 0
Neutrals: 10, 0, 7, 0
3. Create another Selective Color layer. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -40, 0, 0, -5
Yellows: 0, 0, -20, 0
Neutrals: 7, -5, -5, 0
4. And another Selective Color layer. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -33, 0, 2, 16
Yellows: 0, 0, -12, 0
Neutrals: 10, -3, -5, 0
5. Another Selective Color layer...I promise you this is the last one. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -15, 0, 5, 0
Yellows: 8, 5, -25, 0
Neutrals: 10, -7, -8, 5
6. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Pick this color #02022d (a really dark blue) and set this layer to Exclusion.
7. As a final touch up, take a look at your image. If it's too dark, see step 1 and duplicate your image one more time and set the duplicate image to screen. If it's too bright, duplicate your image one more time and set it to soft light. You can adjust the opacity of these duplicate images if needed.
Download PSD file for this tutorial
PSD file is nice but Action file will simplify your life even more. Achieve this coloring effect with just one click in Photoshop. Download the action file below and read a short instruction @ How to Use the Icon Coloring Action File
Download: Action (.atn) file for this coloring tutorial
READ MORE...
1. Open your image. Duplicate this layer. Set it to screen.
2. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -80, 0, 7, 0
Yellows: 7, 0, -20, 0
Neutrals: 10, 0, 7, 0
3. Create another Selective Color layer. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -40, 0, 0, -5
Yellows: 0, 0, -20, 0
Neutrals: 7, -5, -5, 0
4. And another Selective Color layer. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -33, 0, 2, 16
Yellows: 0, 0, -12, 0
Neutrals: 10, -3, -5, 0
5. Another Selective Color layer...I promise you this is the last one. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Apply these settings:
Reds: -15, 0, 5, 0
Yellows: 8, 5, -25, 0
Neutrals: 10, -7, -8, 5
6. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Pick this color #02022d (a really dark blue) and set this layer to Exclusion.
7. As a final touch up, take a look at your image. If it's too dark, see step 1 and duplicate your image one more time and set the duplicate image to screen. If it's too bright, duplicate your image one more time and set it to soft light. You can adjust the opacity of these duplicate images if needed.
Download PSD file for this tutorial
PSD file is nice but Action file will simplify your life even more. Achieve this coloring effect with just one click in Photoshop. Download the action file below and read a short instruction @ How to Use the Icon Coloring Action File
Download: Action (.atn) file for this coloring tutorial
READ MORE...
Tags:
Actions,
Icon Coloring in Photoshop,
more,
PSD
Color Tutorial: Soft Orange on the Skin and Lip
Get the soft orange color on the skin and lips with this simple coloring tutorial. PSD file is included with this tutorial to simplify your life even more. Sample icons with this coloring effect are shown below:
1. Open your image. Duplicate your image and set the duplicate layer to screen with 75% opacity. Later, after you're done with all the steps, you can adjust the opacity of this layer or even add another screen layer if the image is still too dark.
2. Next, go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation. In the Edit dropdown menu, pick your colors and adjust the settings to:
Note: Format (Color > Hue, Saturation, Lightness)
Reds > 3, 30, 0
Yellows > 0, 20, 0
Cyans > 0, 20, 0
Blue > 0, 40, 0
3. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Use the settings below:
Reds: -60, -20, 15, 0
Yellows: -100, 40, -50, 0
Cyans: 40, -10, 100, -30
Neutrals: 10, 10, 10, 0
4. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #bbdde1 (light blue) and set this layer to Soft Light.
5. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #d1e9f5 (another light blue) and set this layer to Color Burn.
6. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #020518 (dark blue) and set this layer to Exclusion.
Download the PSD for this tutorial
See more icon coloring PSDs
READ MORE...
1. Open your image. Duplicate your image and set the duplicate layer to screen with 75% opacity. Later, after you're done with all the steps, you can adjust the opacity of this layer or even add another screen layer if the image is still too dark.
2. Next, go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation. In the Edit dropdown menu, pick your colors and adjust the settings to:
Note: Format (Color > Hue, Saturation, Lightness)
Reds > 3, 30, 0
Yellows > 0, 20, 0
Cyans > 0, 20, 0
Blue > 0, 40, 0
3. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Selective Color. Use the settings below:
Reds: -60, -20, 15, 0
Yellows: -100, 40, -50, 0
Cyans: 40, -10, 100, -30
Neutrals: 10, 10, 10, 0
4. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #bbdde1 (light blue) and set this layer to Soft Light.
5. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #d1e9f5 (another light blue) and set this layer to Color Burn.
6. Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color. Choose this color #020518 (dark blue) and set this layer to Exclusion.
Download the PSD for this tutorial
See more icon coloring PSDs
READ MORE...
Tags:
Actions,
Icon Coloring in Photoshop,
more,
PSD
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)



